Press Release | “VERISIMILITUDE, THE APPEARANCE OF BEING REAL”

February 26, 2018 Denver Download

CONTACT
Katie Converse, Peri Marketing & Public Relations (katie@perimarketing.com)

“VERISIMILITUDE, THE APPEARANCE OF BEING REAL” AT REPUBLIC PLAZA

2018’s First Art Exhibition at Republic Plaza Opens March 15 With Free Reception From 5:30-8 p.m.

DENVER, February 26, 2018 The first spring art exhibition at Republic Plaza in downtown Denver be on display in the Mile High City’s tallest sky scraper. The show, titled Verisimilitude, the appearance of being real, runs from March 15 through May 16 and features multiple artists in a wide range of styles within the idea of realism from photo-realism to realistic fantasy. The public is invited to a free opening reception on Thursday, March 15 from 5:30 – 8:00 p.m. in the lobby at Republic Plaza.

Verisimilitude offers various artists’ portrayals of reality as well as a thought-provoking intertwining of what is seen and what is imagined. Two of the featured artists include Robert Gratiot and Jean Albus.

Gratiot is one of the best photo-realists in the region who has also dipped into the art of painterly photo-realism. Of his work, Gratiot says he “mostly deals with shiny surfaces, reflections, and often shows the viewer many planes of space all at once.”

Albus paints mesmerizing images that combine beautifully detailed landscapes with suspended clusters of items found in nature. She states, “My recent work has become an homage to the ineffable force that erodes all living beings, that returns me to the ground.”

For more information, please visit www.ArtsBrookfield.com.

###

ABOUT ARTS BROOKFIELD
Arts Brookfield presents exciting, world-class cultural experiences to hundreds of thousands of people for free each year
in both indoor and outdoor public spaces at Brookfield’s premier office properties in New York, Los Angeles, Denver, Houston, Washington, D.C., London, Toronto, Perth and Sydney. From concerts, theater and dance to film screenings and art exhibitions, Arts Brookfield brings public spaces to life through art. Visit www.ArtsBrookfield.com for a complete schedule of events.

ABOUT BROOKFIELD
Brookfield Property Partners (NYSE: BPY; TSX: BPY.UN) is one of the world’s largest commercial real estate companies, with over $66 billion in total assets. We are leading owners, operators and investors in commercial property assets, with a diversified portfolio that includes 146 premier office properties and 127 best-in-class retail malls around the world. We also hold interests in multifamily, triple net lease, industrial, hospitality, and self-storage assets. Further information is available
at www.brookfield.com.

Brookfield Property Partners is the flagship listed real estate company of Brookfield Asset Management, a leading global alternative asset manager with approximately $250 billion in assets under management.

Press Contacts

GENERAL

Press@brookfieldproperties.com

EVENTS

La Force (New York)
BPNY@LaForce.nyc

Cherri Carbonara (Houston)
Cherri@carbonaragroup.com

Hannah Payne (Houston)
Hannah@carbonaragroup.com

Paula Peri Tiernan (Denver)
Paula@perimarketing.com

Erica Overskei (Los Angeles)
Erica.Overskei@brookfield.com

Kerrie Muskens (Australia)
Kerrie.muskens@au.brookfield.com

Bonnie Haigh-Marmoreo (First Canadian Place, Toronto)
Bonnie.Haigh-Marmoreo@brookfield.com 

Franca Bellisario (Brookfield Place and Bay Adelaide, Toronto)
Franca.Bellisario@brookfieldproperties.com