Press Release | Forest Window

May 20, 2015 Houston Download

CALENDAR RELEASE

Contact:

Hannah Payne Carbonara Group (713) 524-8170/(713) 819-1320 (cell)  hannah@carbonaragroup.com
Terri Diraddo  Arts Brookfield (713) 336-2280 terri.diraddo@brookfield.com

FOREST WINDOW EXHIBITION HIGHLIGHTS SELECTED WORKS OF TEXAS ARTISTS

JAMES SURLS AND SHARON KOPRIVA

Works will be displayed at Total Plaza in Downtown

WHAT: Well-known Texas artists James Surls and Sharon Kopriva will have a selection of their works on display at Total Plaza in Downtown Houston from May 20-September 18, 2015. The exhibition, titled Forest Window, is curated by Sally Reynolds and addresses the importance of the natural environment, with Kopriva’s focus on the cycle of life and Surls’ acknowledgment of the sources and centers of nature. Forest Window is presented by Arts Brookfield, which revitalizes workplaces through the presentation of free cultural experiences in Brookfield’s premier buildings.

WHEN: May 20, 2015 – September 18, 2015

Daily | 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

WHERE: Total Plaza Lobby

1201 Louisiana, Houston, TX 77002

ABOUT: Arts Brookfield presents exciting, world-class cultural experiences to thousands of people for free each year in both indoor and outdoor public spaces at Brookfield’s premier buildings in New York, Los Angeles, Denver, Houston, Toronto, Perth and Sydney. From concerts, theater and dance to film screenings and art exhibitions, Arts Brookfield brings public spaces to life through art. Visit www.ArtsBrookfield.com for a complete schedule of events.

Press Contacts

GENERAL

Press@brookfieldproperties.com

EVENTS

Tatiana Reade (New York)
artsbrookfield@theknotgroup.com

Cherri Carbonara (Houston)
Cherri@carbonaragroup.com

Hannah Payne (Houston)
Hannah@carbonaragroup.com

Paula Peri Tiernan (Denver)
Paula@perimarketing.com

Erica Overskei (Los Angeles)
Erica.Overskei@brookfield.com

Kerrie Muskens (Australia)
Kerrie.muskens@au.brookfield.com

Bonnie Haigh-Marmoreo (First Canadian Place, Toronto)
Bonnie.Haigh-Marmoreo@brookfield.com 

Franca Bellisario (Brookfield Place and Bay Adelaide, Toronto)
Franca.Bellisario@brookfieldproperties.com